Compare / OpenAI dots vs Asaply
OpenAI dots vs Asaply
OpenAI dots is a persistent personal agent from OpenAI (United States); Asaply is a local consumption/errand transaction type personal agent from Asaply Inc. (United States). On Assistant Benchmark (1–10, updated 8 Oct 2026), OpenAI dots scores 8.4 over 7 dimensions and Asaply scores 7.5 over 2; both were scored on 2 of the same dimensions, shown below. PAEval holds 31 capability records for OpenAI dots and 16 for Asaply (as of 9 Oct 2026).
Scores stay on each evaluator's own scale and are never combined. PAEval does not pick a winner.
| OpenAI dots | Asaply | |
|---|---|---|
| Vendor | OpenAI | Asaply Inc. |
| HQ region | United States | United States |
| Type | Persistent personal agent | Local consumption/errand transaction type personal agent |
| Pricing (as documented) | The first dot is included in Pro, with no independent surcharge; Pro is currently 100/200/500 US dollars per month, and 500 includes… | Not compiled |
| Assistant Benchmark1–10 mean of scored dimensions | 8.4coverage 7/15 | 7.5coverage 2/15 |
| micro1 PersonalAgentBench% of 10 workflows with trusted completion | Not scored | Not scored |
| SuperCLUE-XClaw0–100 weighted total of 5 dimensions | Not scored | Not scored |
| Autonomy & background work | Documented | Documented |
| Execution environments | Documented | Not disclosed |
| Calls, messages & identity | Limited or conditional | Limited or conditional |
| Connectors & tools | Limited or conditional | Partly disclosed / partly tested |
| Memory & personalization | Documented | Partly disclosed / partly tested |
| Channels & interfaces | Documented | Documented |
| Research & deliverables | Limited or conditional | Not disclosed |
| Transactions & bookings | Limited or conditional | No record |
| Collaboration & parallelism | Limited or conditional | Limited or conditional |
| Reliability & recovery | Documented | Not disclosed |
| Permissions, security & data | Documented | Documented |
| Capability records | 31 (0 independent) | 16 (1 independent) |
Capability cells show the strongest documented or observed status in each domain; availability is not task success.Add more products →
Assistant Benchmark, dimension by dimension
| OpenAI dots | Asaply | |
|---|---|---|
| Carrying out an online task | 9test | Not tested |
| Travel booking | Not tested | n/a |
| Recommendation quality | 9test | 7test |
| Purchasing a product | 6observed in use | 8test |
| Responding to emails | 10test | n/a |
| Proactive behavior | 8observed in use | Not tested |
| Running a routine | Not tested | Not tested |
| Third-party integrations | Not tested | Not tested |
| Permissions & privacy | 8observed in use | Not tested |
| Memory | 9observed in use | Not tested |
| Phone calls | n/a | n/a |
| Multiplayer / groups | Not tested | Not tested |
| Chained tasks | Not tested | Not tested |
| Proactive restraint | Not tested | Not tested |
| Content creation / games | Not tested | n/a |
Source scores on the 1–10 anchor scale. "Not tested" is missing evidence, not zero.Source ↗